Our Deacons

We currently have five deacons. In alphabetical order they are;

Phil Ottaway
Phil is primarily Church Treasurer although he has other roles such as operating the digital projector each Sunday morning and all the preparation that this entails.
He is married to Sally and they have two grown up children, Simon & Lucy. He became a member of Upton Baptist Church in 1999, was elected as a Deacon in 2008 and appointed as Treasurer in 2009. Phil & Sally run the coffee morning held at the church on a Friday.

James Berryman

Sam Magoven

Deirdre Metcalfe

Rachel Stockwell

Pam Ditchburn